Adding Team Members and Administrators

If you need a colleague to access the PheedLoop dashboard, this can easily be done by adding them as team members! Adding a team member means that they can access the dashboard, view various modules and make real-time edits to your event. You can also restrict access to certain features and events to team members. To do this, please follow the instructions below.

Setting Up Team Members 

  1. From the drop-down menu at the top right corner of your Dashboard, navigate to Settings > Team Members > Team
  2. Above the Team table select Invite 
  3. Fill out their email address
    1. It's okay to leave the other options blank unless you want to restrict their access to certain events and features. You can add up to 10 team members. If you require additional members, the cost will be $99 Per Admin Account. Please contact support for assistance (support@pheedloop.com)
  1. Select Send
  2. You may also remove team members by clicking on the Blue Action button associated to each team member

Once the invite is sent, the team member will receive an email that contains a link to set up their account. When the account is set up and a password is created, your team members can log into the dashboard at https://dash.pheedloop.com/.

Setting up Restrictions

If you only want your team members to view a certain section within the dashboard, and are looking to restrict access to other sections, you can set this up prior to sending out the invite. By default, team members will have access to all events.

  1. From the drop-down menu at the top right corner of your Dashboard, navigate to Settings > Team Members > Team
  2. Above the Team table select Invite 
  3. If the member is already assigned as a Team Member, simply click on their name from the list
    1. Allowed Events will restrict the events they have access to. Any events not selected from the list will be restricted to them. If no events are selected they will have access to all events within your organization.
    2. Feature Restrictions will limit the dashboard modules the selected team member can access. When a module is selected, the team member won’t be able to access it in the dashboard. If no modules are selected they will have access to all modules within your organization.

When a team member accesses the event and tries to select the feature they are restricted to, they will receive a message that reads ‘You don't have permission to access this module, please talk to your organization's administrator to request access.’

Setting up restrictions is a great feature for managing event staff and volunteers. For example, if you have volunteers that are only managing Sessions, you can restrict access to all other sections before sending them the invite. This way you ensure that they don’t accidentally make any changes to any other section but the Sessions section.

Adding an Administrator

Team members are able to promote themselves to account administrators from the Event Dashboard.

Please note, once a team member is made an admin, their account can no longer be edited. The new admin will need to remove the status from their own account or from a fellow administrator.

  1. From the Event Dashboard, navigate to your email on the top right corner and select Settings
  2. Navigate to Team Members
  3. Select the Team Member you wish to promote to Administrator
  4. Toggle on the Admin checkbox
  5. Select Save Changes


To remove an administrator, simply toggle off the Admin checkbox and select Save Changes.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us